Okay I know this is late since the eclipse is happening now but a quick PSA…
By this point we (hopefully) all know you can’t look at the eclipse without eclipse glasses, but I haven’t seen anyone talk about how you can’t take pictures of the eclipse without a special camera filter.
If you don’t have a special camera filter, and you try to take pictures of the eclipse, it will literally melt your camera. So if you don’t have the right filter, don’t bother talking pictures, just enjoy the eclipse has its happening.